Board of Governors

The Board of Governors consisting of seven representatives from participating member companies, two insurance agent representatives, and two public representatives administers the Facility. The company representatives are elected annually by the member companies.  The Director of Insurance appoints the agent and public representatives.

The officers for the 2018-2020 Board of Governors are as follows:

• Chair, State Farm Mutual Insurance Company
• Vice-Chair, Auto Club Insurance Association
• Secretary, Citizens Insurance Company of America
• Treasurer, Amerisure Mutual Insurance Company

The remaining Board of Governors members follow:

• Allstate Insurance Company
• Auto-Owners Insurance Company
• Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company
• LeRoy Bostic, Producer Representative
• Will Lemanski, Producer Representative
• Tom Humphreys, Public Representative
• Sheila Brake, Public Representative
• Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services, Ex-Officio