Board of Governors

The Board of Governors consisting of seven representatives from participating member companies, two insurance agent representatives, and two public representatives administers the Facility. The company representatives are elected annually by the member companies.  The Director of Insurance appoints the agent and public representatives.

The officers for the 2020-2022 Board of Governors are as follows:

• Chair, Hanover Insurance Group
• Vice-Chair, Auto Club Insurance Association
• Secretary, Amerisure Mutual Insurance Company
• Treasurer, Allstate Insurance Company

The remaining Board of Governors members follow:

• Auto-Owners Insurance Company
• Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company
• State Farm Mutual Insurance Company
• Will Lemanski, Producer Representative
• Ray Moulden, Producer Representative
• John Lindenmayer, Public Representative
• Robert MacDonald, Public Representative
• Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services, Ex-Officio